EU Financial Centres Roundtable – Brexit session

FinanceEstonia general

12:30 - 14:30

Scotland House Conference Centre,

Rond Point Schuman 6, Brussels


12.30-13.00: Walking lunch with participants

13.00-13.20: Presentation of IRSG proposal – Mark Hoban (Chair, IRSG) and Rachel Kent (Partner, Hogan Lovells)

13.20-13.40: Intervention from EU official – still TBC

13.40-14.30: Q&A session with participants



  • Belgium/Febelfin(Jean-Paul Rousseau and Charline Gorez)
  • Estonia/Finance Estonia(Rauno Klettenberg)
  • France/EIFR(Edouard de Lencquesaing)
  • Germany/Frankfurt Main Finance(Jochen Biedermann or Hubertus Vaeth)
  • Germany/Munich Financial Centre Initiative(Silke Huber-Vogt)
  • Italy/FeBAF(Paolo Garonna)
  • Luxembourg/Luxembourg for Finance (Sascha Bremer)
  • Scotland/Scotland Europa(Eleanor McKeegan)
  • Sweden/Swedish House of Finance(Pehr Wissén) – tentative
  • UK/City of London(Mark Hoban (IRSG), Rachel Kent (Hogan Lovells), Sarah Murray and Michael O’Shea)
  • European Banking Federation
  • Invest Europe
  • Insurance Europe
  • Accountacy Europe
  • Pensions Europe
  • Business Europe
  • Association for Financial Markets in Europe
  • European Association of CCP Clearing Houses